relopdisc.blogg.se

Flash portable apps
Flash portable apps






flash portable apps

A few days later I was reading a post/topic on the forum about some programs that run portably only when run from a USB drive. When I rebooted the system I found that the Crucial drive and several other HDDs do work as hotswappable and also noticed that the drives are listed as USB devices. I have the Samsung 860 EVO running the OS on SATA 1 and the other drive (Crucial 64GB Refurb SSD) I have on SATA 3 w/ ESP enabled. While reading up on the setting I found that it allowed for making SATA drives hotswappable (eSATA) and since I have a 3-1/2" to 2x2.5" SSD/HDD carrier installed that sounds right. I recently upgraded my system (Asus M5A97) to my first install on an SSD (Samsung 860 EVO 250GB) and while checking the UEFI/BIOS settings came across an "ESP" setting for the SATA that I knew nothing about. I always recommend name brands and more trustworthy sources such as NewEgg.

flash portable apps

mostly through Ebay trying to get that killer deal. I know some people that have gotten "fake" USB/SD etc.








Flash portable apps